## Marching Mizzou Alumni Band Annual Business Meeting, Oct. 21, 2017, M2 Practice Field from 9:15 – 9:45 a.m.

I.	Welcome – Board President Johanna Reed Adams			
II.	Minutes of business meeting, Oct. 10, 2016 – Board secretary Elysia Gooding (vote needed to accept)			
III.	M2AB bylaws may be amended by the affirmative vote of two-thirds of the membership present			
	and voting at any regular or special meeting. (vote needed)			
IV.	Report on M2AB finances – April Sansing, board treasurer (no vote needed)			
V.	Announcement of 2 M2AB Hall of Fame 2017 honorees			
	(Honorees: 2010 - Dr. Alex Pickard, Eric Kegley, Kevin Kelly; 2011 - Stuart Woody; 2012 - Bruce			
	Anderson, Mark Thurlo; 2013 - Dr. Brad Snow, Gary Taylor; 2014 - Terry (Palmer) Fetterly, Becky			
	(Shepard) Latko, Bill Moyes, Lesley (Pauley) Mueller; 2015 - Hadley Haux; 2016- Sharon (Schiller)			
	Fusco; 2017 -			
VI.	Marching Mizzou scholarships will be announced at the Band Banquet in December – see attached			
	report Heather Henderson, Committee Chair			
VII.	Reminder, M2AB's membership code with MAA is <u>UMZ</u> (MAA pays for about one-fourth of M2AB's			
	annual expenses, based on M2AB members who belong to MAA.)			
VIII.	Elections for Board of Directors (4 seats open – 3 –three year terms and 1- one-year			
	term)			
	(Nominations, including self-nominations, are welcome for all seats)			
	arting in 2017, all seats will be elected for three-year terms (3 seats in 2017, 4 seats in 2018, 4 seats in eats in 2020, 4 seats in 2021, 4 seats in 2022, etc.).			
elect	or Ericson, Tom Froidl and Mollie Froidl were elected to one-year terms in 2016, so their seats are up for ion this year. People elected to those seats will serve three-year terms until the end of 2020. (2018-) [vote required]			
1				
2				
3				
<u> </u>				
	obby Geerlings untimely passing we have a one-year term to fill out vacancy. That term runs until the 18, so the person elected will serve for one year. [vote required]			
1				
terms, so	s, Joseph Trammell, and Johanna Adams, along with Bobby Geerlings, were elected in 2016 to two-year their terms last until the end of 2018. People will be elected for three-year terms for those seats at weekend 2018.			
Elysia Goo	oding, Kevin Jerez, April Sansing, and Kelsey Kelly were elected in 2016 to three-year terms, until the end			

IXI. Miscellaneous and announcements
(Next M2AB Reunion Weekend is likely Homecoming, Oct. 20, 2018, vs. Memphis)

of 2019. When people are elected to those seats at Reunion weekend 2019, they'll serve three-year terms.

After that, the board will be on a rotation of four, four, and three people being elected each year to three-year

X. Adjournment

terms as explained above.

	Marching Mizzou	a Alumni Band Officers and	d hoard members			
Year	President	Vice President	Secretary	Treasurer		
1984	Terry Fetterly	Bill Moyes	Lesley Mueller	Lesley Mueller		
1985	Bill Moyes	Becky Shepard Wilson	Lesley Mueller	Lesley Mueller		
1986	Becky Wilson	Burl Pfander	Mark Winter	Mark Winter		
1987	Becky Wilson	Burl Pfander	Mark Winter	Mark Winter		
1988	Becky Wilson	Burl Pfander	Mark Winter	Mark Winter		
1989	Becky Wilson	Burl Pfander	Sharon Schiller	Mark Winter		
1990	Stuart Woody	Sharon Schiller	Jeff Davolt	Mark Winter		
1991	Stuart Woody	Sharon Schiller	Jeff Davolt	Mark Winter		
1992	Sharon Schiller	Hadley Haux	Gary Taylor	Mark Winter		
1993	Sharon Schiller	Hadley Haux (also Pres.)	Gary Taylor	Mark Winter		
1994	Hadley Haux	Gary Taylor	Becky Shepard	Mark Winter		
1995	Hadley Haux	Gary Taylor	Becky Shepard	Mark Winter		
1996	Hadley Haux	Gary Taylor	Becky Shepard	Mark Winter		
1997	Gary Taylor	Eric Kegley	Jenny Holcomb	John Kaufhold		
	ler) Fusco, Stuart Woody, Mar			John Radmold		
1998	Gary Taylor	Erick Kegley	Jenny Holcomb	John Kaufhold		
Directors: Mark Thurlo, Becky Latko, Jenny Reschke, Jenni Bussen, Beth Nichols, John Mooney, Mike Griffith						
1999	Gary Taylor	Eric Kegley	Jenny Holcomb	Mark Thurlo		
	Nichols, John Mooney, M. Grif	· .	•			
2000	Eric Kegley	Mike Griffith (also Pres.)	Leah Breuer	Mark Thurlo		
	Helen Cope, Alicia Lee, Dan Jo			am mano		
2001	Mike Griffith	Hadley Haux	Jenny Holcomb	Mark Thurlo		
	Reschke, Glenn Bussen, Helen			aik iliulio		
2002	Glenn Bussen	Hadley Haux	Jenny Reschke	Bill Moyes		
	son Lawless, Vickie Siegel, Mai	•	,	Dill Woyes		
2003	Glenn Bussen	Hadley Haux	Vanessa Ferguson	Bill Moyes		
	Baker) Haux, Trevor Mitchell, I	•	U	Dili Moyes		
2004	Glenn Bussen	Hadley Haux	Vanessa Ferguson	Bill Moyes		
	obin Guffey, Barbara Kilpatrick			Dili Moyes		
2005	Trevor Mitchell	Vanessa Ferguson	Danae Terrell	Mark Thurlo		
	ck, Robin Guffey, Bill Moyes, G			Wark Thurio		
2006	Trevor Mitchell	Vanessa Ferguson	Danae Terrell	Mark Thurlo		
	Hartley, Robin Guffey, Barbai	•		Wark mano		
2007	Trevor Mitchell	Vanessa Ferguson	Danae Terrell	Mark Thurlo		
	ll Moyes, Gary Taylor, Zac Mag	-		Wark mano		
2008	Katie Howell	Gene Hartley	Barbara Kilpatrick	Bill Moyes		
	ark Thurlo, David Heise, Zac M			Dili Moyes		
2009	Katie Howell	Gene Hartley	Barbara Kilpatrick	Bill Moyes		
	David Champlin, Andy Kendig,			Bill Woyes		
2010	Katie Howell	Gene Hartley	Barbara Kilpatrick	Vanessa Ferguson		
	anae Terrell, Jenny Davidson, i	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	vanessa i ergason		
2011	Gene Hartley	Danae Terrell	Lauren Hart Diepenbrock	Vanessa Ferguson		
	Kendig, Sarah Hairston, Mich		•	- uncoou i ciguodii		
2012	Gene Hartley	Danae Terrell	Lauren Diepenbrock	Vanessa Ferguson		
Directors: David Champlin, Eric Kegley, Bobby Geerlings, Nancy Cummings, Andy Kendig, Sarah Hairston, April Cox						
2013	Gene Hartley	David Champlin	Lauren Diepenbrock	Andy Kendig		
	,	•		, ,		
Directors: Bobby Geerlings, Nancy Cummings, Eric Kegley, Shelley Messenger, Shaaron Fusco, Erica Graves, April Cox						
2014	David Champlin	Sharon Fusco	April (Cox) Sansing	Andy Kendig		
	anna Adams, Bobby Geerlings					
2015	David Champlin	Sharon Fusco (also Pres.)	Heather Henderson	April Sansing		
Directors: Johanna Adams, Bobby Geerlings, Andy Kendig, Allison Miller, Eric Kegley, Scott Frumhoff, Gene Hartley						
2016	Johanna Reed Adams	Lew Keathley	Elysia Gooding	April Sansing		
	bby Geerlings, Gene Hartley,					
2017	Johanna Reed Adams	Molly Froidl	Elysia Gooding	April Sansing		
Directors: Kevin Jerez, Bobby Geerlings, Tom Froidl, Kelsey Kelly, Joseph Trammel, Taylor Ericson, Bill Moyes						
<del> </del>						